Month: June 2009

  • YAY!!

    Four day week!

    THREE day week!

  • I find it humorous that my trainer kept commenting on how strong I was today and kept asking me what sports I played.

    Then I almost passed out doing intervals on the bike. 

    FML.

  • Happiest place on earth?

    So, we went to Disneyland this past Sunday and a couple of our group didn’t have tickets and had to purchase them.  The line was ridiculous of course so when a nice looking Indian family offered to sell us their excess tickets for $50 vs. the $69 bucks we said SURE! Why not?

    Little did we know the DRAMA that would occur for that FATAL mistake.

    So, I guess Disney has security people dressed as regular parkgoers and saw us exchange cash for these tickets and then followed us to see us use them to get into the park.  They stopped half of us that got into the park and asked, “where did you get these tickets?” when they full knew where we got them!

    Blah blah…”you should have known better than to buy scalped tickets!”  “You could have gotten your pass taken away for this and you know you don’t want that taken away!”  

    Blah blah…They treated us like we were 10 year olds that did a very bad thing.  Okay, NOW i understand that it was illegal, but we honestly had NO idea when we bought those tickets. We just thought, “what the big deal?”  It’s just a family that wants to get rid of tickets.  But, of course Disney staff treated us like we were criminals and did not even consider if we were clueless or not.

    Anyhow, we got our money back from the family after Disney personnel “investigated” the situation and were scolded a million times. 

    Moral of the story:  Don’t buy tickets regardless if it’s face value or cheaper or more expensive.  THEY WILL CATCH YOU.  Or at least, do it sneakily like in the bathroom or something.  I guess there are a lot of shady people at Disneyland and will sell you bum tickets and when the sucker who buys them goes to the gate and finds out that the tickets have been used.  Sucks.  People suck.  They need Jesus.

    Anyhow, I just felt bad for the Disney noobs that hadn’t been to Disney for 5+ and even 10+ years!  But they all enjoyed themselves and I passed on the magical knowledge that was passed to me by other Disney lovers. 

    The weird thing is…even though we experienced this horrible event in the beginning, the crack that Disney puts in the food/water/air made us all love each other and everything around us and form an addiction to Disney.  They’re genius. 

    Introducing the Disney noobs:

    They love buzz.  Little do they know the MAGICAL, far superior game at CA adventure…

    Group shot! Guess what ride!

    Awkward pose

    I love space mountain…can you tell?

    Honey I shrunk the audience…

    You can’t leave Disneyland without an icecream in a fresh waffle cone!

    I swear I smell waffle cone throughout the park ALL the time. I think that’s how they drug you into being addicted to Disneyland.

    Side note: watch the Bear Grylls and Will Ferrell Men vs. Wild.  SO funny!